Skip to main content
08 June 2021 | dataset

Protected Areas Act 2010

Default group image

To provide an enabling environment for the socio-economic development of the Solomon Islands through the application of necessary safeguards with regard to:sustainable use of natural resources, the provision of meteorological services, reducing the risk and impact of climate change and other hazards to communities, leading and managing disaster preparedness and their consequences.

The MECDM has 4 Divisions and 1 Office which include: Climate Change Division (CCD), Corporate Services Division, Environment & Conservation Division (ECD), Meteorological Services Division, National Disaster Management Office (NDMO)


Protected Areas Act

Data and Resource

Protected Areas Act 2010

Protected Areas, Law, Biodiversity

Field Value
Publisher Solomon Islands Ministry of Environment, Climate Change, Disaster Management and Meteorology
Modified 08 June 2021
Release Date 08 June 2021
Identifier 8cfaff66-c3cc-4038-8d32-88a12c1aae5e
License Public
[Open Data]